Appointment of Mayors ( Order No. 22/2016 )

Printer-friendly versionSend by email

Republic of the Union of Myanmar

President’s Office

Order No. 22/2016

13th Waning of Tabaung, 1377 ME

(5 April, 2016)

Appointment of Mayors

In accord with the provisions stated in section 262 (f) of the Constitution of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar, section 19 (c) of the Union Government Law and section 4 (b) of Region or State Government Law, the following ministers have been appointed as Mayors for regions shown against each.



U Maung Maung Soe

Ministry of Development Affairs

Yangon Mayor



Dr Ye Lwin

Ministry of Development Affairs


Mandalay Mayor

Sd/ Htin Kyaw                             


Republic of the Union of Myanmar